Sunday, December 12, 2010

Ninjutsu Training

The training maybe divided into 3 main areas:
  1. Taijutsu        - Unarmed combat
  2. Ninkijutsu   - Ninja weaponry
  3. Kuji-in          - Sensory training for mind & body (using our 5 senses)
Taijutsu in direct translation means Body Technique. It means, any movement that involves our body is called Taijutsu. Taijutsu training includes:

1. Dakentaijutsu (Striking Techniques)
     - Koppojutsu (Striking against Bones)
     - Koshijutsu (Striking against muscles)

2. Jutaijutsu (Grappling/Throwing Techniques)
     - Nagewaza (Throws)
     - Shimewaza (Strangulation)

3. Taihenjutsu (Body Changing Techniques)
     - Ukemi (Break falls)
     - Kaiten (Rolls)
     - Hichojutsu (Leaps and Jumps)
     - Sanpo (Walking)

Ninkijutsu art is the art of using Ninja weapons such as Katana (long sword), Ninjato (straight sword), Kusarigama (chain & sickle), Nunchucks, Shurikens (throwing stars), Kunai, darts, spikes, Yumi (longbow), staff (long stick), caltrops, Shikomizue (cane sword), blowguns and etc. This training will also include bombs such as the traditional soft-cased bombs that releases smokes or poison gas, fragmentation explosives packed with iron or pottery shrapnel, Metsubushi (a small eggshell filled with blinding powder) and etc.

Kuji-in is a training to heighten the natural 5 senses to increase the Ninjas ability to have a sharp eye-sight, ability to see in the dark, extra-ordinary hearing ability, extra-ordinary smelling ability, ability to sense movement without sight and etc. The practice of Kuji-Kiri (array of hand seals (9)- Rin, Pyo, To, Sha, Kai, Jin, Retsu, Zai & Zen) is also taught, a hand seal practice which will increase the Ninja's ability overall and believed to be able to charm the opponent and rendering the opponent immobile.


Post a Comment

© 1998 NINJA20 v2.5, All Rights Reserved. Powered by Blogger

Designed by ScreenWritersArena